In their latest CCA Global Accreditation assessment, the Scottish Widows Protection team demonstrated unwavering commitment to excellence, solidifying their position as a standout force within the industry.


A legacy of excellence

Founded in 1815, Scottish Widows, part of Lloyds Banking Group, has evolved into the UK's largest digital bank and financial services group. Boasting over £200bn in assets and serving 6 million customers, Scottish Widows offers an award-winning product range, including pensions, annuities, life cover, critical illness, income protection, savings, and investment products.


Dedication to clients

The recent assessment focused on the Insurance area of the business, responsible for ensuring that Independent Financial Advisers (IFAs) and clients receive the highest level of service, particularly concerning Life and Critical Illness coverage. The team's commitment to providing clients with the correct level of cover was evident throughout the evaluation.


Consistent excellence

Scottish Widows has consistently delivered on its commitment to organisational culture, fostering a workplace that values diversity and supports all colleagues. Strategic leadership decisions made in the past year, including restructuring and new director appointments, have paved the way for positive changes within the organisation.


Transformative initiatives

A major upcoming change is an ambitious project which aims to create a more intuitive front-end platform for advisors, elevating the overall user experience. We extend our best wishes to the team as they embark on this transformative journey.


Exceptional leadership

The success of this latest assessment was led by Sean Quinn and Laura Vaughan with special commendation to Richard Brown and the entire Scottish Widows Protection team for their exceptional coordination and leadership during the assessment. Their dedication to customer and colleague focus has played a pivotal role in achieving outstanding results.


Peer recognition

Scottish Widows actively encourages colleagues to raise the bar and nominate members of the team worthy of external recognition. The process of peer recognition is further testament to the impact of the great work carried out by the organisation. Laura Vaughan, Head of Protection, Health Claims, Bereaved & Operations Support, was named Diversity & Inclusion Champion of the Year at CCA Excellence Awards Gala Dinner in April 2023. The organisation also picked up the Environmental Social & Governance Impact Award, and Monica Neghina was recognised as a Rising Star.


Congratulations and future success

We celebrate the remarkable achievements of the Scottish Widows Protection team and eagerly anticipate their continued success in the year ahead. Your commitment to pushing boundaries and providing improved service to customers is truly commendable.


Congratulations! CCA Global looks forward to witnessing the positive impact of Scottish Widows' ongoing efforts on the industry and beyond.


About CCA Global Accreditation for Customer Experience©

With over 20 years of creating and setting industry standards, CCA Global Accreditation is the proven route for those organisations committed to achieving service excellence.


Achieving CCA Global Accreditation is a testament to an organisation's dedication to delivering outstanding customer experiences, continuous improvement, and a customer-centric approach in all aspects of its operations. This accreditation sets a high bar for service quality and is a mark of distinction in the world of customer service. To find out more, contact the team.