Glasgow, 17 June 2019 – New industry standards launched today support businesses in building better customer experience in a digital world. 

Following an extensive consultation with leading brands in private and public sectors, CCA, the professional body for customer service experience, launched the latest edition of its accreditation model. Committed to supporting service improvement in today’s always on, 24/7 digital world, the CCA Global Standard© sets the measure for organisations committed to continually improving their service and CX proposition.

CCA Global Standard© is a framework that allows businesses to test the reliability and effectiveness of their contact centre operation. The framework helps to align customer experience strategy to the vision, values and purpose of the organisation. It identifies talent and capability, assesses ease of access and channel strategy and provides a foundation for building better customer experience in a digital world.

The accreditation is achieved when organisations demonstrate that they meet all the benchmarks and principles contained within the Global Standard© framework and are evidenced and in practice in the organisation.

Anne Marie Forsyth, CEO, CCA commented, “Responding to customer demands is challenging for businesses in all sectors, size and scale. Being reassured that the approach you are taking meets the industry benchmark gives confidence that the foundations for great service are in place, regardless of how a customer gets in touch, and offers the opportunity to build and innovate. 

“For more than 20 years CCA Global Standard© has been setting the guiding principles for hundreds of organisations which reaffirms that this invaluable approach is the cornerstone for a sound customer service and CX operation.”

A celebratory lunch takes place in Edinburgh this week on 20 June for those organisations who have committed to service excellence and will be formally presented with their Global Standard© award. Recognising a variety of achievements including tenure with the Standard©, more than 20 awards will be presented to a range of sectors.

Anne Marie Forsyth continued, “We are extremely proud of the organisations who go above and beyond to ensure their customers are at the heart of their business. Being independently recognised by our expert assessors and review board is a distinguished award to receive and we look forward to celebrating service and CX success.”


The following awards will be presented at the 20 June celebratory event:

Presentation of Annual Global Standard© Accreditation:
•             ATOS IT Solutions 
•             Capita Life & Pensions
•             DVLA 
•             FCA 
•             FEXCO 
•             Highways England 
•             HRSC 
•             Legal & General Retirements 
•             NHS 24
•             Pearson VUE  
•             People’s Postcode Lottery 
•             Poly 
•             SGN 
•             Skipton Building Society 
•             Student Loans Company
•             The Contact Company 
•             Yorkshire Building Society 

CCA Global Standard© Achievement Awards – Bronze – for attainment of 5 years or more
•             Capita Life & Pensions
•             HRSC 

CCA Global Standard© Achievement Awards – Silver for attainment of 10 years or more
•             ATOS IT Solutions 
•             Highways England 

CCA Global Standard Achievement Awards – Gold for attainment of 15 years or more 
•             Student Loans Company


Media Contacts:
Pauline Cochrane, Head of Research & Partnerships, CCA
T: 0141 564 9010